Time to defense the dorsal 1 in the always demanding Vuelta al Bidasoa

News · 7 May, 2019

Vuelta al Bidasoa
From 8 to 11 May

The Spanish Cup is now history and the season of laps by stages starts almost without rest. And it does it, in addition, with one of the most demanding of the national panorama in which the Kometa Cycling Team sub23 defends title. The Vuelta Ciclista al Bidasoa starts this Wednesday with its usual demanding track where the mountain is the main protagonist. Up to fourteen passes on the menu of these four stages.

Alejandro Ropero, brilliant second classified in the 2019 Spanish Cup just two days ago, leads a squad completed by Carlos García, the Colombian Jhon Stiven Ramírez, the Italian Alessandro Fancellu, Álex Martín, Arturo Grávalos and Joan Martín Bennassar.

The Basque round had one of the great sporting moments of last season when the Sevillian Juan Pedro Lopez, the final winner of the same in the prelude to his jump to the professional continental structure, maintained a vibrant pulse with the Italian Alessandro Covi during the last stage.

The 2019 edition will be an edition in which 20 formations will take part, one more than in 2018. Antxon Mendia, director of the race, acknowledged in a recent interview with Radio San Sebastian-Cadena Ser that in the end they have also been able to maintain the four stages, because at the beginning of the year was shuffled with going to the roads over three days.

Of the route, the great novelty will be the end of the third stage, in the Navarre Urdax/Urdazubi. On the first day, the facilities of Irrisarri Land will be reached again after a kilometre and a half of ascent with very steep slopes. On the second day the Alto de Jaizkibel will be crowned 10.8 km from the finish line in Hondarribia. Facing Saturday, once again a short day that concentrates great hardness before the steps by Aritxulegi, Agina, San Martzial and Erlaitz.

The stages.
8 May: Irún-Irrisarri Land (104.2 km).
9 May: Hondarribia-Hondarribia (128, 8 km).
10 May: Hendaye – Urdax/Urdazubi (134.8 km).
11 May: Irún-Irún (77.3 km).

More news

Kometa Xstra
Uvet Pedranzini A_____ Gobik Luke Air Rotor Skoda Valtellina openjobmetis
Koo Enervit Vittoria Elmec Kask Oliva Nova Look Premiummadrid Tacx Sportlast Jonh Smith Scicon Bend36 Training Peaks Navali Princesa Eboli Ambrosetti Pelletterie DMT Prologo Velotoze