Durango increases the competitive pulse for the Contador Foundation’s U23 team

News · 29 March, 2021

Durangoko Saria Nagusia / VI Memorial Aitor Bugallo
Durango – Durango (131,9 km)

The roads of Euskadi await again the riders of EOLO-KOMETA Cycling Team. After the participation with three riders in the last edition of the famous and iconic Subida a Gorla, the elite and U23 team of the Contador Foundation returns to the Basque Country to participate with eight riders in the Memorial Aitor Bugallo in Durango.

The Cantabrian Álvaro García, the Catalan Arnau Gilabert, the Castilian Vicente Hernaiz, the Madrid Alejandro Luna, the Asturian Yago Segovia, the Castilian Fernando Tercero and the Andalusian José Luis Medina and Mario Vilches are the eight riders chosen by the coaching staff to take part in an iconic race within the training categories, faithful to its date of Thursday of Passion.

The Durangoko Saria Nagusia, promoted by the Sociedad Ciclista Duranguesa and which remembers the former professional rider who died in 2006 in a traffic accident, was another of the many races that could not be held in 2020 as a result of the pandemic.

The route follows its main lines of the last years, although it has a small modification due to the entry of the ascent to Elorrio: a first circuit through Atxondo, Elorrio and the Alto de Miota which will have four laps; a longer circuit that includes the previous one, the ascent to Elorrio and a first pass through the Alto de Goiuria; and a final loop with a last pass through Goiuria and arrival next to the Alameda Antso Estegiz nine kilometres later.

Related riders

Alejandro Luna Álvaro García Arnau Gilabert Fernando Tercero José Luis Medina Mario Vilches Vicente Hernaiz Yago Segovia

More news

Eolo Kometa
Fritz Retelit Gobik Skoda
Elmec Kratos Kask Koo Dmt Oliva Nova
Vittoria Enve Rotor Montane Premium madrid Sportlast Look Training Peaks Jonh Smith Prologo Morganblue Bend36 Velotoze Valtellina Scicon La casa del fisio Technogym